Adventure Expeditions

9 reviews
Reviews: 9
Tour packages: 13 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 63
Main focus: Budget
Established: 2015
Headquarters: Kenya
Languages: English, German, Swahili


Contact info

About Adventure Expeditions

Adventure Expeditions is a company founded on a passion for exclusive travel and desire to offer magnificent experiences while travelling to Africa. We tailor-make itineraries to suit your exact requirements without leaving dents in your pockets because travel is supposed to be fun. Our team of travel experts are always at hand to help you make the right choice when it comes to places you want to visit. We have an experienced team on the ground who handle operations for our destinations. We focus on the less crowded areas, sustainable and responsible travel ensuring travellers get the true feeling of being in Africa. We are a small company that prides itself in offering excellent personalised services, Our well trained and experienced guides posses excellent driving skills and have a broad knowledge of the history, geography, cultures, wildlife & birds of East Africa. All clients are met and assisted upon arrival and greatly benefit from our membership with the AMREF - Flying Doctors for any emergency air evacuation if needed.

Sort by:

Write a review
"An awesome trip and a lovely experience"
Safari enthusiast
GermanyGermany
4 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2019 Reviewed: Sep. 05, 2020

For me it was my first time in Kenya and I loved it! The tour they arranged for me was amazing and so well organized. The safari was breathtaking and I’ve seen so many animals. Everything was perfect and well done until the last detail. Diana and Richard are doing a great job. Thank you very much for your warmhearted contact and the amazing places you organized for me go to! I can really recommend to book with them and will definitely come back soon!

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
GermanyGermany
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Nov. 2019
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2020

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Unforgettable Kenya safari"
By: Chan
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2019 Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2020

Our safari in Kenya with Adventure Expeditions was an amazing adventure. We have seen all the Big 5 and many many more. From booking to traveling everything was perfect. Our tour guide Patrick was very friendly, fun, and very helpful not just during the safari but also when we were checking in for lodging, food, and all our needs. The office in Nairobi was very helpful and generous and available all the time. We also visited some local artisans and local market. Accommodation was well chosen. we definitely will come back. We would recommend Adventure Expeditions for anyone traveling to East Africa. Our safari was a once in a lifetime experience.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
1Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Chan
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Nov. 2019
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2020

1Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Memorable Kenya safari"
Safari enthusiast
GermanyGermany
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: May. 2017 Reviewed: May. 19, 2020

From booking to our actual trip it was all so well organised and led to a very enjoyable experience. Having never been in Kenya or on a Safari before we had a wonderful time and would thoroughly recommend Adventure Expeditions to organise your trip.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
GermanyGermany
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: May. 2017
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2017

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great Kenya Tanzania safari"
By: MDB
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2017 Reviewed: May. 06, 2020

From the first contact until the departure great service. Really good organization and excellent and nice drivers/guides with lots of knowledge and experience in both countries. Everything that was promised was delivered. Perfect! Thanks Adventure Expeditions Team! I can highly recommend them.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:KenyaTanzania
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: MDB
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
Countries visited:BotswanaKenyaMadagascarSouth AfricaTanzaniaZimbabwe
Visited: Apr. 2017
Reviewed: May. 25, 2017

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Tsavo West, Serena Kilaguni"
Safari enthusiast
GermanyGermany
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2019 Reviewed: May. 05, 2020

Last year in April my friends and I visited Tsavo West. Adventure Expeditions offered us some good lodges and our choice was Serena Kilaguni. This lodge is located at a waterhole and the view on the animals was great. Our guide Ramos picked us up and showed us a very beautiful landscape. He knew exactly where he had to go to find the animals.He gave us a lot of information and this safari was an fantastic experience. I'll book my next safari at Adventure Expeditions again. Thank you for a great time!

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
GermanyGermany
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Apr. 2019
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2020

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing 10 day safari experience!"
By: Tena
Safari enthusiast
HungaryHungary
10 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2017 Reviewed: Sep. 04, 2019

I have contacted Diane for the help in organizing customized safari trip. She was extremely fast at responding, arranged everything as we agreed and how she recommended and we were ready for a treat. Our guide/driver Thomas was amazing. He knows a lot about animals, is excellent driver and we had amazing safari experience. He is listening to radio all the time, and he knew how to spot animals and in first three days we saw the big 5 which was extremely rare. He was always in a good mood (though trip was extremely exhausting and we were shattered), and he knew a lot about the Kenya itself, each county and their main advantages. He was always on time, even early as we agreed, everything went accordingly to a plan, we could talk to him if we wanted to see some animals more or if we want to make different schedule. Thanks to the whole team, Diane, Richard, Thomas for making the memorable trip. Really highly recommend to book this agency, you will have absolutely great time without any worries!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Tena
Safari enthusiast
HungaryHungary
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Oct. 2017
Reviewed: Nov. 03, 2017

10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"What an adventure in Meru!"
By: prisk
Safari enthusiast
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2017 Reviewed: Apr. 03, 2019

What a memorable safari this was with Adventure And Expeditions!! It was simply amazing. Meru National Park is just as beautiful as the Mara. Our driver, Anthony, took great care of us and was happy to answer all our questions. We managed to see cheetahs and lions. Diana, from Adventure and Expeditions and who planned the whole safari, is truly one in a million. Thank you Adventure and Expeditions for a memorable safari.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: prisk
Safari enthusiast
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Sep. 2017
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2017

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing Kenya classic safari "
By: Niky
Safari enthusiast
GermanyGermany
9 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2017 Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2019

Our Kenyan safari with Adventure Expeditions was a once in a lifetime experience. What an amazing safari that Kenya offered, and what an excellent experience our tour company provided for us. We saw the big 5 and A LOT more... There was no animal of these majestic creatures of Kenya that we hoped to see which we were unable to in 7 days. We got best assistance and consulting while booking. Our tour guide James was very friendly, fun, and very helpful not just during the safari but also when we were checking in for lodging, food, and so forth. Priscah from the office was very helpful and generous to help us in needs outside of our itinerary, such as going for a Maasai village visit and a boat ride at Lake Naivasha. The lodging had everything we needed. We could not have asked for a better safari, and a better vacation. Shall surely come back and choose Adventure Expeditions again and I would recommend them for anyone traveling to East Africa.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Niky
Safari enthusiast
GermanyGermany
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Feb. 2017
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2017

9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing Kenya classic safari"
By: Helene
Safari enthusiast
GermanyGermany
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2016 Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2019

I have been dreaming of going to Africa for over years and last year that dream finally came true. Our trip with Adventure Expeditions was fantastic. They arranged exactly what we were looking for and reasonably priced. The people at the company cheerfully answered all our questions and encouraged us to call any time. We spent the first 2 nights in Nairobi at the Karen Blixen Cottages. That gave us a chance to recuperate some and also visit the Karen Blixen Museum, Giraffe Center and the Sheldrick Elephant Orphanage, all of which we thoroughly enjoyed. Then we enjoyed stays at Meru, Ol Pejeta, Nakuru and Maasai Mara. The game drives were amazing and our guides were very personable and knowledgeable. From the planning to the operations Adventure Expeditions was great. We will return to Africa and travel again with this company.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Helene
Safari enthusiast
GermanyGermany
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Nov. 2016
Reviewed: Jun. 02, 2017

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
YAScore: 76/100
Based on 9 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff
Park reviews written by None
...

Samburu, one of Kenya´s highlights

When: Oct. 17, 2017, 11:53 a.m.

Latest photos(63)