Africa Natural Tours and Safari ltd

17 reviews
Reviews: 17
Tour packages: 39 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Main focus: Budget
Established: 2017
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages: English, German, French, Portuguese, Swahili


Contact info

About Africa Natural Tours and Safari ltd

We are Tanzania Serengeti safari and Mount Kilimanjaro hiking Operator in Arusha and in Moshi Africa Tours as the best Hiking, trekking and climbing Operator in Kilimanjaro and best travel Operator to Ngorongoro & Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Arusha and Burigi Chato National parks. We also do Masai Mara safari from Nairobi Kenya and Zanzibar Beach holiday in Stone Town. For Climbing Kilimanjaro / Hiking Kilimanjaro / Trekking Kilimanjaro all routes are Kilimanjaro best routes and so you will ascend Kilimanjaro with the Kilimanjaro best guide then to Serengeti migration Safari. Tanzania safari | Serengeti migration | mountain | mount | Kilimanjaro | hike | hikes | hiking | climb | climbs | climbing | trek | treks | trekking | trip | tour |ascent | ascend | ascending | organizer | tours | safaris | expedition | expeditions | operators | operator | company | companies | travel | Moshi | Arusha | agent | agency | agencies | packages | Ngorongoro | Tarangire | Lake Manyara | Meru

Sort by:

Write a review
"Memorable adventure in Tanzania "
By: rehna
Safari enthusiast
TanzaniaTanzania
6 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2018 Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2020

To the Africa Natural Tours team, We would just like to thank you all for making our Kilimanjaro Adventure so memorable. We did the 6-day Marangu route. Thanks to your team of amazing and experienced guides and porters, each member of our team successfully summited. We would like to thank them personally –Alex and Shayo!! Thank you all so much, you’re stars!! We miss you already! We also encourage anyone looking for a lifetime adventure, to contact Africa natural Tours, and get involved! You will be amazed! Patrick, Nico, Mariki, Lucy, Mary, Jack. Thanks again

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: rehna
Safari enthusiast
TanzaniaTanzania
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Nov. 2018
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2019

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Kilimanjaro and safari"
By: hammis
Safari enthusiast
TanzaniaTanzania
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: May. 2019 Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2020

2019. We sent an email and had contact with the owner, geofrey, himself. Quick response and he arranged the trip based on our wishes. We did the 6-days Rongai route up to Kilimanjaro. The guides Ken, Dixon and Jamal and all porters we had with us were an amazing group, and we would not have enjoyed the hike as much as we did if it weren’t for them. We also had a 2-days safari in Tarangire and Ngorongoro. We enjoyed the safari so much, even though we could barely walk after Kilimanjaro hike. Beatus, our safari-guide that also picked us up and brought us back. So happy with the Africa Natural Tours team! We would mot hesitate to book with them again, and we will recommend to it to all of our friends and family! Asante sana, Africa Natural Tours. We will come back.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: hammis
Safari enthusiast
TanzaniaTanzania
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: May. 2019
Reviewed: Jun. 07, 2019

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Ngorongoro safari"
By: mmaryv
Safari enthusiast
TanzaniaTanzania
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2019 Reviewed: Nov. 05, 2020

I’m just back from a wonderful trip from Ngorongoro, and would like to tell you what a wonderful job George and Julius did. George was my guide, and Julius was my assistant guide, as well as pitching my tent and serving me my food every night. I believe there were originally going to be two people in my group but the other person must have canceled so that meant that I had an incredible amount of one-on-one attention lavished on me. George was a very enjoyable hiking partner and he did many extra things for me that he didn’t have to do, such as taking me on a side trip one evening when I expressed an interest in exploring. His English is excellent, and he is a fountain of information, not just about the natural history of the mountain but also about politics, history, and culture. He was conservative at first about keeping me safe, but once he got to know me and was able to appraise my physical abilities and level of experience, he allowed me more latitude, which made the trip a lot more fun. Julius, however, was the one who really rose to the occasion on this trip. On summit day, George asked him to accompany us for safety, so that we would be a group of three rather than just two. Julius went in front and I went in the middle. We passed the other groups, and by the time we were nearing Stella Point we were about an hour and a half ahead of the next group back. At this point it was becoming more and more clear that George was seriously sick. He hadn’t been on the mountain since before the rainy season, so he probably wasn’t quite as acclimatized as he could have been — and of course altitude sickness is not seriously fickle. Although I kept trying to convince him to head back down, he insisted on coming up as far as Stella Point, where he waited in the wind while Julius guided me to Uhuru. Julius was very confident, and obviously knew the mountain extremely well. In my opinion, Julius’s performance in this difficult situation is the best possible indicator of his readiness to step up to being a guide.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: mmaryv
Safari enthusiast
TanzaniaTanzania
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Feb. 2019
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2019

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Safari with Africa Natural Tours"
Safari enthusiast
TanzaniaTanzania
7 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2018 Reviewed: Nov. 01, 2020

I just wanted to compliment you on the outstanding service we had on our recent Kill climb on the Lemosho route (Feb 4th-10th). Our guides were outstanding. Yahoo! was an incredible leader who managed the day to day operation of the camp and climbing in a calm and thoughtful manner. I also want to compliment Daniel, Jesse and Glory as well as all the others for their thoughtful and patient assistance on the climb. I couldn’t have done it without their help and expert guidance. Thanks for making the TDS climb such a successful experience.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
TanzaniaTanzania
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Nov. 2018
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2019

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Safe return"
By: ainess
Safari enthusiast
TanzaniaTanzania
7 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2019 Reviewed: Oct. 08, 2020

At the end of May we had a very wonderful Safari in Tanzania organized by Africa National Tours. We had some very interesting and funny days made true not only by the staff in High View Hotel and Icoma Wild Camp, but also by our German speaking guide, Goodrich, and our driver Ronald. They both made this journey unforgettable with their knowledge. We very much appreciated the stay in Tanzania and hope to come back sometime in the future. Thank you very much. Asante sana.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: ainess
Safari enthusiast
TanzaniaTanzania
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Mar. 2019
Reviewed: May. 07, 2019

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Highly recommended"
By: hammiy
Safari enthusiast
TanzaniaTanzania
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2019 Reviewed: Oct. 07, 2020

I could not have been happier with Africa Natural Tours. The tour guides were highly knowledgeable, dedicated, and fun. Praise, the owner, is a great person. The lodging, safari sites, etc. were all outstanding.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: hammiy
Safari enthusiast
TanzaniaTanzania
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Mar. 2019
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2019

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Huge thanks"
By: kessy
Safari enthusiast
TanzaniaTanzania
6 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2018 Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2020

Hi Africa Natural Tours, I also wanted to say a HUGE thank you for organizing such a wonderful trek and accommodating me with our request for martin and Alex as our guides. Our experience in Tanzania was unforgettable, and I will make sure we always recommended Africa natural tours to anyone wishing to travel to Tanzania. Our biggest thank you must go to our guides and porters. Without them we would NEVER have made it up that mountain, and in particular on summit night when Martin, Alex, Shayo and James went out of their way to ensure we all pulled together as a group and encouraged each other to keep going. The four of them together were the most inspiring men and never once let us give up, or think we were not capable of making it to the summit. Martin went as far as to continually warm my hands which were frozen and felt like they were going to fall off! Thanks again Johason Jones

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: kessy
Safari enthusiast
TanzaniaTanzania
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Nov. 2018
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2019

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"More than satisfied"
Safari enthusiast
TanzaniaTanzania
5 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2018 Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2020

Very pleased that our local travel agent booked with Africa Natural Tours. Everything was perfect. Superb guide/driver (Leonle). Good spotter, very knowledgeable. Drove carefully. Out most respect for animals and other vehicles. Clean car everyday. Always on time. Would not hesitate in booking with LT next time.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
TanzaniaTanzania
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Oct. 2018
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2019

5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Perfect safari with Africa Natural Tours"
By: merix
Safari enthusiast
TanzaniaTanzania
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2019 Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2020

We were a group of 4 friends for 4 days safari. Our guide was Rashid and we had great time. The company took care of everything, and our experience was just perfect. Our guide knew a lot about every aspect of the safari - animal, geography, geology... it was extremely interesting. He alleys made sure that throughout our game drive we'll get the best chance to locate and watch as many animals as possible.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: merix
Safari enthusiast
TanzaniaTanzania
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Apr. 2019
Reviewed: Jun. 06, 2019

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Fantastic Kili trek"
By: DanC
Safari enthusiast
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
13 kudus
Photos (1)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2019 Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2020

We had a fantastic trek on Kilimanjaro - Lemosho route - with Africa Natural Tours. Everything worked very well, organisation (starting way before day 1, with a lot of help and guidance received before even arriving In Tanzania), guide (Gabriel was very knowledgeable and passionate), accommodation (tents were spacious and warm even in cold and windy days), food (excellent job for the chef in challenging circumstances and for the porters who carried the food all the way). I can not stress enough the importance of having a good agency organising the trek, treating it's staff well and encouraging us all the way to the summit and after a lot of research, I'm very happy I booked with Africa Natural Tours.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: DanC
Safari enthusiast
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Aug. 2019
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2019

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more