Log In Join Us

Beacon Safaris reviews

8 reviews

Visit our website

You can trust this company!

Views: 33 Visited: Dec 2019 Reviewed: Jan 05, 2020

Working with Robert was great! He was excellent in helping us prepare our trip and Beacon Safaris offered a fair and reasonable rate. The driver, Ken, was very professional and did his best to take us around the game park (Amboseli) to see everything we could see.

As residents, we learned later that we could enter the game park at a discounted rate. Robert was happy to refund our initial overpayment since we received the reduced gate ent... read more

Visited: Kenya Kenya

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

0 Person gave this
review kudus.
 

Birthday Safari adventure of a life time

Views: 144 Visited: Dec 2018 Reviewed: Dec 26, 2018

Beacon Safari is the best! Robert very helpful and full of patience, Eustus my guide went above and beyond duty to help me see elephants, elephants, elephants and enjoy my 50th birthday. Unforgettable trip to Amboseli, Tsavo West and Tsavo East! read more

Visited: Kenya Kenya

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

5 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Super super safari in Masai Mara

Views: 312 Visited: Dec 2017 Reviewed: Dec 11, 2017

My friend and I just arrived from Kenya. We chose a four-day safari in Masai Mara, and booking with Beacon Safaris was the best decision. It started right from the beginning, with the great attention of Robert. The camp Ilkeliani was also great: kind people, nice place, fantastic food. And an special mention to our guide and driver, John, the best for sure, committed and he tries to show you as many animals as possible, and very kind and fun t... read more

Visited: Kenya Kenya

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

8 People gave this
review kudus.
 

A great Mount Kenya Trek

Views: 735 Visited: Feb 2015 Reviewed: Mar 20, 2015

Thanks Robert and your group for organizing such a great trek for us. Professional and caring team of porters, cook and guides. Highly recommendable to anyone who wants to summit Mt Kenya. read more

Visited: Kenya Kenya

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

10 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Samburu: Incredibly wild

Views: 756 Visited: Dec 2014 Reviewed: Jan 30, 2015

We cannot thank you for everything! It was our lifetime adventure. Both Susan and I felt that it exceeded our expectations. Your planning and support were invaluable and we would recommend you and your company to others unhesitatingly. Robert, we cannot thank you enough. Your suggestions as to camps and lodges were perfect, and you provided all the support we needed to make our safari successful. read more

Visited: Kenya Kenya

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

12 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Phenomenal Safari

Views: 487 Visited: Jan 2015 Reviewed: Jan 30, 2015

We has such a phenomenal trip and incredible memories to share with friends and family. We were very satisfied with your arrangements and the safari you booked for us. We really appreciate your continued follow up, punctuality and keenness to details, it shows how you and your company is.

Thanks for making the trip more that we expected. we will definitely recommend you to anyone we know wanting to visit Kenya. read more

Visited: Kenya Kenya

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

12 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Amazing safari

Views: 439 Visited: Dec 2014 Reviewed: Jan 25, 2015

I had an amazing safari in Amboseli, Samburu, Lake Nakuru and Mara. We saw more wild animals than we expected. Seeing all the Big Five was truly a wonderful experience for us. read more

Visited: Kenya Kenya

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

12 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Amboseli Tsavo great safari

Views: 428 Visited: Jan 2015 Reviewed: Jan 22, 2015

Had a 4 days safari in Amboseli and Tsavo with a transfer to Moshi and cannot thank Robert enough for the arrangements. Mweri our driver/guide was very informative. read more

Visited: Kenya Kenya

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

13 People gave this
review kudus.
 
Shortlisted tour operators: Operators: 1 You can shortlist up to 10 tour operators Up to 10 operators