Big Time Safaris

16 reviews
Reviews: 16
Tour packages: 15 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 37
Main focus: Budget
Established: 2006
Headquarters: Kenya
Languages: English, Spanish, German, French

Offers tours in


Contact info

About Big Time Safaris

Big time Safaris Limited offers budget camping and luxury lodge safari tour packages to the most beautiful Kenya parks: Masai Mara, Amboseli,Nakuru,Lamu island ,Mombasa hotels among other African holiday safaris. An ultimate African safari operatorsin Tanzania safaris to ,Zanzibar with value and expertise giving you a serene time to enjoy unique itineraries. Having been operational since 1999, the list of testimonies from our clients is endless. We are dedicated to providing outstanding service giving you personalized attention throughout your safari, and ensuring that you get value for your money. For the best safari packages for Kenya Lodge Safaris ,Masai Mara Air Safaris, Kenya Safari, Kenya Air Safaris, , Kenya Safaris, Kenya Tour Packages, Masai Mara Tours, Kenia Tours & Safaris,Kenya Flying Safari, Serengeti - Ngorongoro Safaris, Uganda Safaris, Tanzania Lodge Safaris, East Africa Safaris, Mount Kenya Climbing, Luxury Lodge Safaris Kenya and Kenia Eco-tourism Tours, Kenya High End Safaris: Contact us for a Holiday in Comfort.

Sort by:

Write a review
"Masai Mara: In the midst of Wilderness"
Safari enthusiast
72 kudus
Photos (5)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2014 Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2020

BIG TIME SAFARI: This i would call the most convenient reliable, accomadating, flexible travel agencies I have travelled with till date. In short "IT IS THE BEST" Mr David was extremely approachable and helped in my trip planning which had its own hurdles. I moved from Jinja to Nairobi by Panther travels. The bus got late by whopping 5hrs. Mr David arranged adhoc transport which picked us up mid way and married up with our Safari team. Our tour Guide Mr Moses was a cool calm guy, a lovely cross-country driver. Accommodation: The accommodation gives a true feel of living in the midst of mother nature, with tasty food and 24 hrs hot water. Staff: All the staff in the team are very friendly and approachable. The safari itself: With a well connected radio network there is minimal of chances of missing a sight. We also witness the Great African migration which was worthless. The lions with pubs, a hippo fight. Our team was the happiest as we had witnessed more than what we had expected. Masai Village: The visit to a Masai village was a experience of its own, we danced and enjoyed in their cultural attire. KUDOS to Big Time safari... It is the best team to enjoy the nature with.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Aug. 2014
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Sooooo much fun in Masai Mara!"
Safari enthusiast
JapanJapan
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2015 Reviewed: Jan. 09, 2020

I visited Masai Mara 3 days and I was so excited! There were nice lodges, nice staff, nice guide, nice food and many cute animals! I was worried at first because I joined a safari alone. But I could make very nice friends there. Everything was good for me! Thank you.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
JapanJapan
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Mar. 2015
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Economical... and friendly"
Safari enthusiast
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2014 Reviewed: Apr. 05, 2019

I had booked the tour with big time safaries... they had arranged an exceptional reception at airport.. Then to the camp.. I enjoyed the stay in natural environment. The administration was pretty decent..Group and the guide was amazing..showed personal interest in showing the wildlife..in the Masai Mara reserve. The interaction with David..our contact point was fruitful since he became a friend, philosopher and guide throughout. I hope I'm able to see them again.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Jul. 2014
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Mesmerising Masai Mara. .must do for all"
Safari enthusiast
IndiaIndia
36 kudus
Photos (2)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2014 Reviewed: Oct. 07, 2018

I got the tour booked through David Safari. He arranged pickup and accommodation at Nairobi before the move to Masai Mara next day. We were six passengers in a comfortable vehicle with independent seats. That gave privacy. Jackson, our driver, and guide was experienced resulting in us having a great experience at game res where we saw big four and lifetime chance of seeing group of lions with prey just meters away. Wifi connectivity comfortable stay at camp with meals suiting our requirements was provided. The entire trip was as planned with timings adhered by all. Team Jackson was cooperative and made trip memorable. David Safari is the man to contact for a wonderful experience. He even arranged accommodation on return and drop to airport next day. The trip was cost effective with the guide very courteous and ensuring we see maximum and best in game reserve.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
IndiaIndia
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Oct. 2014
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Awesome Masai Mara"
Safari enthusiast
GermanyGermany
13 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2014 Reviewed: Oct. 03, 2018

I visited Masai Mara with my friends during first week of December 14. The tour was very well organised by Big Time Safaris. The tour manager Mr David is a very friendly and professional person. Because of him our stay at Nairobi as well as at Masai Mara was very comfortable. The tour guide was thorough professional and took lot of initiative to detect wild life during game drive. Big Time Safaris made our trip an awesome experience.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
GermanyGermany
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Dec. 2014
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014

13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"The Serene Masai"
Safari enthusiast
67 kudus
Photos (5)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2014 Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2018

David, my contact, is one of the finest and the most flexible tour operators who gives you an excellent deal in your budget adjusting all your requirements. He tailor made my safari and also adjusted the trip in mid-way as I wanted to go to Nakuru and Lake Nyavasha. The safari was a great opportunity for me to take some excellent award winning pictures and our guide true to hie reputation was accommodating and took me on early and late evening game drives. In all it was value for money and I could not have asked for a better tour operator.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Jan. 2014
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Extremely wonderful "
Safari enthusiast
IndiaIndia
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2014 Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2018

The trip has been wonderful. David is an extreme coordinator and has been very cooperative. They have taken extra efforts to make our stay and the trip wonderful. It was an amazing experience Spotting animal is a matter of luck irrespective how big the safari may be. Big Time Safaris has made efforts to be lucky. I would recommend this safari if you are looking for one.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
IndiaIndia
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Sep. 2014
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Exciting safari"
Safari enthusiast
DR CongoDR Congo
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2014 Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2018

Thanks to Big Time Safaris for making our tour a memorable one. Our trip was worry free and smooth. Everything went smoothly and we enjoyed the tour. Guide was enthusiastic and took all the initiative to show us as much wild life as possible. Only thing I regret after the tour is that I should have increased the tour to 5 days and include Lake Nakura to see rhino and birds.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
DR CongoDR Congo
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Aug. 2014
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Big Time Rockz"
Safari enthusiast
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2015 Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2018

It was great fun tour with big time. Friendly...and helping. The guide was full of humor and really knew the jungle. Thank you big time for making my safari.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Mar. 2015
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Good prices, fantastic safari, and excellent service"
Safari enthusiast
CanadaCanada
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2014 Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2017

I went on a budget safari with Big Time in July and I have already recommended the company to all my colleagues in Kenya! I went on the four day budget safari to Maasai Mara/Lake Nakuru. Saw pretty much everything there is to see, and on the third day heading towards Nakuru, we stopped for a fun boat tour of Lake Naivasha (extra cost Ksh1500). You get your money's worth from the budget camps and hotels - very clean with hot water and comfortable beds. Couldn't have asked for anything more at the price I was paying during peak season. My guide Antony was very experienced and incredibly knowledgable. Antony knows everything there is to know about game and did everything he could to bring us to see the Big 5. We saw tons of lions, elephants, rhinos, and a cheetah. He worked hard, solved minor logistical problems that came up, and managed our time effectively. Most importantly he was a safe driver over the long distances. Ask for him if you go on a safari with Big Time! Finally, the service from the Big Time office in Nairobi was excellent. I had already been in Nairobi before booking, but full transportation was provided to and from my hostel, and I was even offered transportation back to the airport. I have to personally thank David at the office for dealing with everything that i asked for and making my booking process so smooth! I recommend Big Time to anyone looking for a safari in Kenya.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
CanadaCanada
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Jul. 2014
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more