Log In Join Us

Claudious Tours & Safaris reviews

5 reviews

Worst agency ever. Do not book with these guys.

Views: 41 Visited: May 2020 Reviewed: May 25, 2020

We booked an African safari package with Claudious Tours back in February. The trip was supposed to be from 28MAY-06JUNE. We spent $1800 on the tour and unfortunately forced to cancel because of the COVID-19 crisis.

We requested cancellation back in March and they have consistently given multiple excuses and lies for not returning our money. They originally refused to give any refund, but then looked up their refund policy for cancella... read more

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

2 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Scam: Do not book!

Views: 35 Visited: May 2020 Reviewed: May 18, 2020

This tour operator is a complete scam, and they ripped my friend and I off of $1800.

We were supposed to go to on a safari with them in May, but due to Coronavirus, we needed to cancel. They said they could only refund 60% of what we paid according to their terms and conditions, which we agreed to. However, they never ended up paying us anything, they just continued to lie and come up with new excuses each time I asked for the money they ow... read more

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

2 People gave this
review kudus.
 

The safari that did not happen

Views: 59 Visited: Aug 2016 Reviewed: Feb 26, 2020

If you are going to Africa, PLEASE DO NOT book with Claudious Tours and Safaris!!! I paid in full and received an email 24 hours before I was supposed to leave saying that my safari was cancelled! I never got any money back! Claudious Tours and Safaris are frauds, thieves and scam artists. read more

Visited:

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

4 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Amboseli: What an amazing experience

Views: 187 Visited: Jul 2019 Reviewed: Sep 07, 2019

The trip with the team Claudius tours well maintained vehicle, well selected lodges was generally perfect the manager Claude was keen in listening to what we wanted from the beginning and he delivered on what we wanted. Thanks again! read more

Visited: Kenya Kenya

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

6 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Good time

Views: 601 Visited: Jul 2019 Reviewed: Sep 04, 2019

We have good experience and good time with this company on our 3 days tour in Masai Mara mid July this year.
We saw quite a number of animals as was promised but we did not see a rhino. read more

Visited: Kenya Kenya

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

4 People gave this
review kudus.
 
Shortlisted tour operators: Operators: 1 You can shortlist up to 10 tour operators Up to 10 operators