Direct Kenya Safaris ltd

26 reviews
Quick to reply to quote requests!
Reviews: 26
Tour packages: 11 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 16
Main focus: Mid-range safaris
Established: 2016
Headquarters: Kenya
Languages: English, French, Spanish, Swahili


Contact info

About Direct Kenya Safaris ltd

Direct Kenya Safaris is a tours/safaris registered company in Kenya operating in Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda, Tanzania and Zanzibar. Our pride is to be able to take people into the untouched world of East Africa designed for those in search of a real African adventure, those who enjoy the natural unpredictable wilderness at close quarters. We are specialists in budget, midrange and luxury safaris as well as hiking, trekking, mountain climbing and honeymoon packages all customized to customers specification. We maximize on the quality customer service and satisfaction by establishing our customer requirements by reviewing their needs. Excellent communication with our customers is the key action we take to ensure that things are done Right in Time. We are represented and dedicated to regular improvement of quality, not simply a one-step improvement to an acceptance plateau but dig deep to ensure customer satisfaction.
"Awesome safari with Direct Kenya"
Safari enthusiast
Russia Russia
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2020 Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2020

From initial emails to departure at the end of holiday. Safari was amazing and made more brilliant by our exceptional and very knowledgeable guide Paul. The important details had been thought out. We always had time to relax before traveling on. We always arrived at lodges outside peak times and on more than one occasion felt we had entire lodges to ourselves! Paul was a very safe driver on Kenyan roads, and within the parks always found the best spots. I highly recommend this firm and particularly our guide to anyone looking for a safari.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Russia Russia
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Oct. 2020
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2020

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

Sort by:

Write a review
"4 Days safari with DKS"
By: Abeer
Safari enthusiast
Turkey Turkey
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2021 Submitted in:

We did a 4 day safari from Nairobi to Mombasa which covered Amboseli National Park, Tsavo West, and Tsavo East. Paul was a wonderful guide whose 15 years of experience was evident as he always put us in the best position to see the most wildlife. We spotted the big five and many more, We were also lucky enough to see Mount Kilimanjaro.  Paul was professional, knowledgeable, and fun to be with. It was a wonderful trip! We highly recommend Direct Kenya Safaris!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Abeer
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Turkey Turkey
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Good tour operator"
By: wang
Safari enthusiast
Hong Kong Hong Kong
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2021 Submitted in:

My sister and I just set off from Kenya and went to Lake Nakuru and Masai Mara for a 4-day safari trip. From our contact with Nduso to the real safari park, he was very helpful and gave us quick answers. The accommodation is clean and tidy, and delicious food is prepared. Our guide Marcus also did a great job, and we saw a lot of wildlife at close range. We will book with them in the future. 我和姐姐刚从肯尼亚出发,前往纳库鲁湖和马赛马拉进行了为期4天的野生动物园之旅。从我们与Nduso的接触到真正的野生动物园,他都非常乐于助人,并给了我们快速的答案。住宿环境干净整洁,准备了美味的食物。我们的导游马库斯(Marcus)也做得很好,我们在近距离看到了许多野生动植物。我们将来会与他们一起预订。

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: wang
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Hong Kong Hong Kong
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2021

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Well Organized tour operator"
By: warner
Travel writer
Germany Germany
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2020 Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2021 Submitted in:

I traveled with Direct Kenya Safaris on a 6 night Kenya trip. From the airport, to our return drop-off, nothing was left undone. Covered a large territory, saw wonderful assortment of wildlife. Could have spent a week with their entertainment. Our driver/guide, Marcus, was beyond words fabulous. Stop! and he did. Back-up, he did. He made sure every element of our safari was excellent. The lodges Direct Kenya Safaris uses are good. Some are luxury tented camps and lodges, but all were more than adequate. I highly recommend this ground tour operator.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: warner
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2020
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2021

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing safari"
By: sara
Travel writer
United States United States
4 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2020 Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2021 Submitted in:

My husband and I went on this private safari (Manyara, Serengeti and Ngorongoro) with Direct Kenya Safaris in last December. Mr Nduso did a great job to organize the safari despite the current challenges of Covid-19 pandemic. We were lucky to have Micheal our guide, a great person, professional and guide. He made sure we are safe and took us to better spots for wildlife viewing. They selected good camps and lodges for us, food and the rooms were tidy. Thank you DKS team for making our safari memorable.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: sara
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Dec. 2020
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2021

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great safari at a great price"
By: denys
Safari enthusiast
Canada Canada
4 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2020 Reviewed: Jan. 07, 2021 Submitted in:

The communication with the team before the safari was very good, they helped us with all our questions and were always very helpful. When the actual experience started, we had the best luck with having Paul as our driver. He took us to all the dreamy places, always helped us when needed and assured that we were having the best experience. Paul is such a kind, patient, and smiley person that made us feel great all the time. We will book with them in future!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: denys
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Canada Canada
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Aug. 2020
Reviewed: Jan. 07, 2021

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Wonderful safari during pandemic"
By: Lauren
Travel writer
Germany Germany
3 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2020 Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2020 Submitted in:

5 stars safari. Just amazing crew and safari. We loved it and want to go back. They made sure to answer all of our questions and cater to every single need we had. We saw the big five animals at close range and many more wildlife. Our tour guide Marcus with over 20 years experience had great knowledge and was always ready to give us the best experience for our safari. The lodges are exactly as shown and the food was amazing! Overall a great company to work with!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Lauren
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2020
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2020

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"3 days Masai Mara safari"
By: Broggle
Safari enthusiast
Norway Norway
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2020 Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2020 Submitted in:

My father and I did a 3 day camping safari to Masai Mara. The organization, communication and service from the team at Direct Kenya safaris was incredible. Paul, our driver/guide, was accommodating with over 20 years of safari guiding. We saw the big five in just a day which has been my dad's priority. We will book with them again in the future when we go .

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Broggle
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Norway Norway
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2020
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2020

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Trip of a Lifetime"
Travel writer
Switzerland Switzerland
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2020 Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2020 Submitted in:

They offer the best bespoke safaris , prompt in reply, cheap and were good to work with. Many thanks to Nduso for putting our 10 day safari together and being helpful, our Guide Marcus made it more memorable, He's knowledgeable , professional and experienced. We went to tsavo east, tsavo west, amboseli and finished with Diani beach. All the accommodations, food and people we met were amazing Thank you DKSL team.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Switzerland Switzerland
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Nov. 2020
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2020

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Nice safari"
By: Laurent
Travel writer
France France
3 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2020 Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2020 Submitted in:

Did a 4 days safari ( Masai Mara and lake Naivasha) in September  and I wasn't disappointed. saw a lot of wildlife with a very tight budget.  I would recommend them to new travelers.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Laurent
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
France France
Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
Visited: Feb. 2020
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2020

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Uganda and Kenya safari with Direct Kenya safaris"
By: Melly
Safari enthusiast
Canada Canada
6 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2020 Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2020 Submitted in:

We did a two week safari of Kenya and Uganda, visited the Masai Mara, Lake Nakuru and gorilla trekking in Mgahinga game park. The accommodations selected were all good and good food. Many thanks to our guide in Kenya, Paul, and Ugandan guide, David, who both are experienced tour guides and great people. Highly recommended.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya Uganda
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Melly
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Canada Canada
Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania Uganda
Visited: Oct. 2020
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2020

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more