Happy World Safaris

35 reviews
Reviews: 35
Tour packages: 25 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 52
Main focus: Budget
Established: 2012
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages: English, Spanish, German, Italian, French

Offers tours in


Contact info

About Happy World Safaris

Happy world safaris is a Tanzania privately owned tour company based in Arusha, Tanzania delivering bespoke programmes that allow the traveler to experience the awe of Africa. We are Tanzania Best Safari Outfitter and Tour Operator with experience in preparing remarkable Safaris to all National Park and Game reserves. Delightful your vacation in Tanzania by meeting our staff and start planning your holiday today. Make the most on the superb wildlife viewing in top-class parks, with two are Unesco World Heritage Sites. The annual great migration where over 2.5 million wildebeest and zebra migrate from Serengeti National Park in Tanzania to Masai Mara National Reserve in Kenya. Authentic African wilderness with unfenced parks, dirt roads and endless plains. Choose a wide range of budget, mid-range and luxury safari options. Beach holiday extensions on Zanzibar Island or Mafia Island, including kite-surfing. Best chimp tracking of Africa in Gombe- and Mahale Mountains National Park. Extend your safari holiday by climbing Africa’s highest mountain; Mount Kilimanjaro or Climb Mount Kilimanjaro and extend your holiday with a Safari. Direct flights from abroad make the northern and southern safari circuits easily accessible. Politically stable and generally safe country.

Sort by:

Write a review
"A great adventure"
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2020 Reviewed: Nov. 06, 2020

As expected, Happy World Safaris did not disappoint. In Joseph's Capable Hands, Trip Planning went flawlessly. When the day finally arrived, we found ourselves in good hands with Joseph & Zebe whom they greeted us. Zebe was a fantastic Driver/Guide throughout our stay. Excellent Driving Skills, Vast Knowledge of the Wildlife &Areas. Zebe kept the vehicle very clean everyday. We choose the mid range accommodation (Maramboi, Kitela Lodge, Kubukubu &Ngorongoro Serena Lodge) and were glad to have the creatures comforts after the long exhilarating gamedrives, not to mention the incredible ambiance. Each of these properties offered top notch hospitality, food service and unique experience We highly recommend Joseph, Zebe and Happy World Safaris for a great adventure Carl & Elizabeth Jim California, USA.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Aug. 2020
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2020

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"My Heart is full with Happy World Safaris"
By: Amna
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
35 kudus
Photos (5)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2019 Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2020

My Son and I spent a week in the jungles and national parks in Tanzania. We saw all the Big 5 animals (including 1 of remaining rhinos in the country) and countless other animals. We slept in tented lodges, used "bush toliets," and solar panel for electricity. The animals were fun to see, but it comes as no surprise, meeting the local people was my favorite. We visited several tribes and played with the little children. My heart is full. It was an amazing time to spent with my wonderful son. Joseph the Owner of Happy World Safaris was so special in making our trip a remarkable one, replying all our emails, the information offered was precise and very resourceful for our trip. Joseph who was our guide on safari too, was very professional, knowledgeable on wildlife, culture, landscape. He took good care of us and with very good communication skills with the local people. We had Johnson who was a wonderful driver driving us through tough roads, well familiar with the park, humble person and very knowledgeable. Every time traveling with my family on any country we prefer to eat on an America Big Restaurant and Joseph took us to Pizza Hut Arusha where we had a chance to meet Joseph's and Johnson's wife. We had another interesting moment before flying out back to USA. Joseph and Happy World Safaris I rank them the best (5 Star) and I highly recommend them to all who are planning a travel to Tanzania. Amna

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Amna
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Jun. 2019
Reviewed: Jul. 01, 2019

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"The vacation of a lifetime"
Safari enthusiast
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
28 kudus
Photos (4)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2019 Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2020

I just want to share my experience with Happy World Safaris on our trip (Me and 5 fellow workers) with them on September 2019 doing a 6 day safari. The safari was beyond our expectation, well organized, and we were much pleased with Joseph and his team. We were warmly welcomed by the team and they took good care of us from the beginning to the end of safari. The itinerary was great, allocation of time, activities, and accommodation fitted in our interests. The price was good and we felt value for money. We visited Tarangire National Park, Lake Mayara National Park, Serengeti National Park and Ngorongoro Crater. We stayed at Mount Meru Hotel, Maramboi Tented Lodge, Farm House, Kati Kati Tented Camp and Ngorongoro Sopa Lodge, and it was a nice stay. Our driver guide Sammie was the best, he has excellent driving skills, knowledgeable in animals-birds-trees, fluent in English, and spotted many animals for us with very sharp eyes even where we saw only grass but there was interesting thing when we used binocular. The Jeep used was so nice in excellent condition, comfortable, inside it was fixed with power supply (which we used for charging our electronic as we love so much to travel with them, this was truly nice) and a mini fridge to keep our things cold & fresh We were so much pleased with Joseph, very friendly, excellent services. Sammie made us feel safe all the time and I recommend Happy World Safaris and Sammie as driver guide to any one planning to do safari in Tanzania. Ashley B

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Sep. 2019
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2019

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Wonderful adventure in Ruaha!"
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2018 Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2020

I did a 5 day Safari with Happy World Safaris and it genuinely was the experience of a lifetime. I travelled to Dar es Salaam in mid-June 2018 and was looking for safari options all around Tanzania. After being recommended Happy World by someone on TripAdvisor, I decided to write to them to get some more information on it. I spoke directly to Joseph, who was very helpful in answering questions I had, and which parks would be best suited for me. We decided that Ruaha was the way to go. After giving him a rough budget, we built our own itinerary with his help. We were picked up at 7am from our hotel in Dar and drove all the way to Ruaha (~12 hour drive) - although it seems long, it was actually wonderful! We got to travel through the country, which is an experience in itself. Although the jeep is not very new, we were extremely comfortable! Joseph (our guide) and our driver (Alpha) were extremely friendly, helpful, funny and entertaining throughout the journey. Ruaha was beautiful! We saw a plethora of animals (even wild dogs, which were highly unexpected), and Joseph's/Alpha's knowledge was very useful. We had an all-inclusive package, with breakfast, lunch and dinner being provided throughout the safari. We had dietary requirements which Joseph eagerly accommodated us with. It was a wonderful experience and highly recommend Happy World! Thank you again, Joseph and Alpha, for a marvellous trip!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Jun. 2018
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2018

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"There was so much we loved about our trip!"
By: patsco
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
7 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2019 Reviewed: Sep. 09, 2020

Since returning home from our very first safari in Tanzania, we can’t stop reminiscing on all the breathtaking memories we had in the wild and are already thinking of our next trip back! With 6 of us all together, mom and dad, 2 sons, and 2 daughters-in-law, on our first trip together in Tanzania, we felt so well taken care of by our excellent safari guides and at each of our accommodation sites. Happy World Safaris took care of our every need so that we were able to enjoy our time together, witnessing unforgettable moments with the Big 5 and many more. We were blown away each day and amazed at how each day seemed to top the day before. Some of our treasured moments include viewing a gazelle giving birth and the baby calf’s first steps, lions lounging on tree branches, vultures and jackals flocking in and competing over a fresh kill after a cheetah wrapped up its meal, a water hole viewing that started out with 2 elephants splashing in the water, then 2 zebras taking a drink, and then an endless herd of wildebeests appearing out of nowhere and taking over the water hole! What a treat to capture it all on video and pictures to relive and share with our family and friends! Being there during the end of December 2019 also gave us precious viewings of the young, including lion cubs, leopard cubs, zebras, elephants, hippos, wildebeests, warthogs and so much more! Thank you Joseph for setting up the trip and we also can’t say enough wonderful things about our guide Zebe! He shared with us his extensive knowledge of the animals, enthusiasm for the experience, and stories of his favorite safari moments. By the end of the trip, Zebe had become like part of our family. He was such a big part of what made our trip a trip of a lifetime. Thank you so much Happy World Safaris. We can’t wait to return. Asante sana!

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: patsco
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Dec. 2019
Reviewed: Feb. 07, 2020

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Happy World Safaris was a wise choice"
Safari enthusiast
Czech RepublicCzech Republic
7 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2020 Reviewed: Sep. 08, 2020

Before we booked with Happy World Safaris I read and researched so many different companies for our safari and I can tell you that I am so happy we chose Happy World Safaris! From the moment we got to Kilimanjaro Airport we were greeted and welcomed Joseph the owner and our wonderful driver guide Zebe The places we stayed were top notch and we were very excited to have WiFi at all three locations and running water at two of them. Our favorite was Kati Kati Tented Camp, because of the location, the animals right in the campsite and the food they made for us each night. Our driver, Zebe, was wonderful from the moment we met him. He wanted to know what our goals were and what we were looking for in our safari. Within the first 2 days we understood why we picked Happy World Safaris. Zebe could spot any animal a mile away and made it his goal to make sure we saw everything we wanted to see, and we exceeded this in every way possible! Within a day or two we figured out that all the other guilds would call Zebe or stop to talk with him as we passed to see where they should go to see the animals. The other guilds would flash their lights or call him on the radio to ask for information. We even met other people at the camps that would tell us what they had seen that day in. There was never a time that anyone saw more or knew where to go like we did with our guide. It almost made me feel bad for some of them. I can honestly say that choosing Happy World Safaris was a wise choice for us! The pictures we got while on safari are so good! Many thanks to Joseph the owner for all the help planning our safari and helping make our dreams come true! Stephen

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
Czech RepublicCzech Republic
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Jan. 2020
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2020

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Happy Week with Happy World!"
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
9 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2018 Reviewed: Sep. 02, 2020

Happy World Safaris was a great experience for my friend and I. We went in early June 2018 on a 5-day trip to Tarangire NP, Ngorongoro Crater, and Serengeti NP. Managing director Joseph was very communicative and adaptable. He even went out of his way to help try to find my phone which was stolen while traveling to Arusha. Only issue was that we budgeted off a 'shared trip' rate, which later went up because there were no other travelers during our selected date. We did get the Land Cruiser to ourselves though. Driver guide was Toni and he was awesome. He knew my main goal was to finally see a leopard, and he sought out the best hiding spots until we saw one! Plus we saw 37 lions in one day. We all became good friends by the end of the trip. Serengeti safaris can be expensive, but definitely a once-in-a-lifetime, must-see trip!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Jun. 2018
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2018

9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Trip of a lifetime!!"
Safari enthusiast
BrazilBrazil
44 kudus
Photos (3)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2017 Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2020

My two sisters and I did a six-day safari with Happy World and it totally exceed our expectations! I have nothing but great things to say about the company and our guide (Ismael)!! We did a lot of research and contact many travel agencies, but in the end we chose Happy World because we saw great recommendations online, Joseph was always very friendly and helpful and it is a Tanzanian owned company (that was important to us, since we also wanted to support the local community). We definitely made the right choice!!! Ismael was our driver and he was great!! Very passionate about the animals and the culture, provided a lot of interesting information, made sure we always had the best angle to see the animals and even did an extra effort to find a cheetah in our last day that was very out of hand! He could spot a Lion where I could only see grass, so you know they’re doing the best job to guarantee that you see the animals. Joseph was also great, from the first e-mail he suggested that we changed one park that I was proposing due to the season, since he believe that we would not enjoy it enough. He was one of the only companies that did that, and we extremely valued his input and had an AMAZING time seeing the elephants on the park that he suggested. The accommodations was also a highlight. We did a mid-level safari, so stayed in tented-lodges and we loved it!!! It definitely feels that you are in the mid of the nature (you can hear the animals at night, there is no wi-fi), so its perfect. The service in these places was also very nice, plenty of good food, fireplace with popcorn, etc.. I cannot say enough about our trip and highly recommend that you use Happy World Safaris for your Tanzania trip.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
BrazilBrazil
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Jul. 2017
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2017

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"The most amazing experience ever with the nicest, most knowledgeable tour guides! Thank you Josephs!"
By: Alisha
Safari enthusiast
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
22 kudus
Photos (5)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2019 Reviewed: Aug. 07, 2020

We had the most amazing experience with Happy World Safaris. Joseph and Joseph (guide and driver) were excellent, really knowledgable and helpful. They were lovely people and even helped when we were unwell. The accommodation they had booked for us was incredible, it was a fantastic experience and I would highly recommend them!

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Alisha
Safari enthusiast
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Aug. 2019
Reviewed: Oct. 08, 2019

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Tanzania: Experience of a lifetime"
Safari enthusiast
IndiaIndia
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2018 Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2020

Our family (me, my wife, my son and his wife) have just returned from Tanzania after a great experience of a 7 days trip with Happy World Safaris and I must admit that we will cherish the memories for the rest of our lives. We picked Happy World Safari for the trip based on internet reviews and as it turned out we were extremely lucky about our choice. Our trip was planned well in advance for December 2018. After a long trail of email exchanges with Mr. Joseph, the owner of Happy World Safaris, we decided to include Tarangire, Ndutu area, Ngorongoro Crater and, of course, Serengeti in our itinerary. During the planning and booking stage itself, we found Mr. Joseph to be very professional and patient and we started to feel positive about our upcoming trip. His responses were quick and his inputs and suggestions later turned out to be spot on. Above all Mr. Joseph is a gem of a person and very helpful by nature. In addition, I would like to put in a word about our driver and guide Mr.Tony who was also a nice person, an expert driver and had a very sharp eye to notice the game while driving. There were plenty of times when he stopped the vehicle, reversed a bit, picked his binoculars and showed us animals barely noticeable by naked eye. On one instance as we drove by a pond, he asked all of us to look hard towards what we thought was a rock and we realized it was a huge croc. As it was rainy weather, at times our 4 x 4 land cruiser got stuck in the sloshy mud and both Joseph and Tony displayed their expertise to resolve the situation. On one occasion, after getting out of the sloshy mud with the help of another vehicle, Tony had to drive fast so as not to get stuck again and vehicle skidded left and right in the mud avoiding the thorny bushes which required a high level of driving expertise. It was as though we were on a speedboat rolling and pitching on water. We all admired this awesome team of Joseph and Tony and those moments will remain forever etched in our memories. We were visiting Tanzania for the first time and to put it briefly the best compliment we can pay to Mr. Joseph and Tony is that we feel that this will not be our last trip as we all wish to go back again with them in future. To put it mildly, the service was excellent. As regards the arrangements, everything was handled in a professional manner right from welcome at Kilimanjaro airport, checking in at various lodges during the entire trip and final dropping at the airport. All the lodges were great experiences and we will remember all with fond memories. We stayed at Maramboi Tented Camp, Ngorongoro Farm House, Ndutu Safari Lodge and Serengeti Sopa Lodge. Accommodation was clean and food was delicious including the packed lunch boxes for our daily trips. Our vehicle was a Toyota 4x4 Land Cruiser with plenty of space for four of us to move around and handle our cameras. There was no problems for charging our camera batteries etc. while on the move. Vehicle was robust and well maintained which gave us confidence on difficult terrain and a feeling of safety. Although it may vary from trip to trip, we were very lucky to spot a wide variety of game including the big five. We were fortunate to see some animals at hand shaking distance including a lion eating a wildebeest, a pair of cheetahs next to our vehicle, an elephant having a mud bath, a leopard on a tree and a pride of lions just relaxing. Overall it was a dream vacation and we had a great value for money trip and I would recommend all who are planning a trip to Tanzania to go with Happy World Safaris for a memorable experience.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
IndiaIndia
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Dec. 2018
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2019

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 87/100
Based on 35 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff
Latest photos(52)