Log In Join Us

Kifaru African Expeditions reviews

4 reviews

T: +256-(0)752-575366

Visit our website

Extraordinary. Awesome. Phenomenal

Views: 334 Visited: Mar 2019 Reviewed: Jun 05, 2019

If you, or someone you know, ever has the desire to do an African Safari I would highly recommend David Baluku and Kifaru African Expeditions. He is a phenomenal guide, driver and host. David came as a recommendation from a good friend of mine. My brother, his kids, and I couldn't have been happier. Twelve days, every day was as exciting as the last. Lions, giraffes, zebras, elephants, mountain gorillas, chimpanzees, monkeys, hippos. If it was... read more

Visited: Uganda Uganda

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

6 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Game drive with David

Views: 612 Visited: Jun 2012 Reviewed: Jun 20, 2016

Bonjour, I made a 12 days tour with David in Uganda and Rwanda. It was an amazing tour that I recommend. Thanks again for his professionalism, kindness, humor, not enough words to say what a wonderful time we have with him.
Long life to Kifaru African Expeditions read more

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

10 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Like a local

Views: 623 Visited: Jan 2016 Reviewed: Mar 25, 2016

We LOVED our first Ugandan experience. David's knowledge of wildlife, culture, history and terrain is extraordinary. He is courteous, helpful, humorous at the right time, and sensitive to what interests and affects you! He helped us to engage with and appreciate as much as possible what life is like for 'a local' - almost made us want to be one! We saw and learned so much on the 3 day Murchison safari!
David detected the presence of a lion, ... read more

Visited: Uganda Uganda

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

12 People gave this
review kudus.
 

The 1001 hills of Rwanda | les 1001 collines

Views: 501 Visited: Jun 2012 Reviewed: Nov 30, 2015

Even if this safari took place in 2012, it's still vivid in my mind. So many emotions, a lovely time that was orchestrated by David, our faithful guide for 12 intense and rich days. Thank you again--the gorilla encounter remains one of the most beautiful moments of my life. Best wishes to David and his team.
Sylvie
__________________________________________
même si ce voyage remonte à 2012, il restera gravé à jamais dans ma tête.
Trop d'ém... read more

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

12 People gave this
review kudus.
 
Shortlisted tour operators: Operators: 1 You can shortlist up to 10 tour operators Up to 10 operators