Silver Spark Africa Safaris Limited

14 reviews
Quick to reply to quote requests!
Reviews: 14
Tour packages: 17 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2018
Headquarters: Kenya
Languages: English, Spanish, French, Afrikaans, Swahili


Contact info

About Silver Spark Africa Safaris Limited

Silver Spark Africa Safaris limited is one of the best adventures and tour operators in Kenya and within East Africa Countries. It is made up of a professional team with key skills needed in the field of tourism. We arrange safaris for people with passion and in search of African cultures, gorilla trekking, beach holidays, mountain climbing, wildlife and wilderness. As Africans we are bound to show you many of the intimate and interesting details of our lifestyle and cultural heritage, in addition, we expose our client to the very deepest part of Africa where they are able to easily spot and see big five animals with large geographical condition giving you a good nature to take memorial photos from all angle.

Sort by:

Write a review
"6-day adventure!!"
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2019 Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2020

We are glad to have done our trip with the Silver Spark Africa Safaris for the great tour safaris. We were the second team in Kenya to have done safaris with Silver Spark. We took our trip to Kenya, Tanzania and Uganda. The entire experience was top notch, we were served with the full package of our programme. We had amazing guide, so understanding and skillful. Our wonderful and informative tour operator Mr Abongo was always responsive and always reached out for us. We spent our night in different hotel of which all the hotel were perfectly done. The accommodation was friendly with our pockets. The hotel had nice staff and even the entire management were up to the top level. Since everything had been done with Silver Spark, we were able to check in and out without any trouble. The entire trip was worth our penny. We also had the opportunity to see all the animals including the big five animals in Maasai Mara and Serengeti. Without second thought all definitely recommend Silver Spark safaris Ltd for great work.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:KenyaTanzania
1Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
Countries visited:KenyaTanzaniaUganda
Visited: Sep. 2019
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2020

1Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Beatific moments!!"
By: Bram
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
7 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2020 Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2020

This was the life moment of our trip. I love the whole experience the management team is just great and I had fun for me Silver Spark safari is the best hope I will have more experience with you. The hotel booking was done accordance. Smooth checking in and out of the hotels. We loved some of the local dishes served by the Mara Lodge. Am sure that my family also had so much fun with Silver Spark Africa Safaris when we visited Maasai Mara National, they make you yearn to do this with them again and feel like going to all their trips. The memories are worthwhile. I would recommend them to any person. Thanks to you guys. Hope to unwind with you again soon.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Bram
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Jul. 2020
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2020

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"The experience was amazing."
By: Ian,
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2020 Reviewed: Nov. 09, 2020

Nairobi national park is within the city just some kilometres away drive and so our trip was not involving in any long-distance travel or a long journey. I can confirm it was great . that weekend was amazing, so when we checked in for our one-day safaris in Nairobi national park. We were 4 in number my boyfriend and two of my friends. This was the hardest decision to make weather we were going to enjoy the trip despite of the restriction in some park in Kenya. We were picked up by Silver Spark Africa safaris driver/guide at our apartment. We were offered a private safari since we were so concern of our health. The company provided us with special face mask and hand-sanitizer. We had our packed lunch and so we did not go to any hotel. We enjoyed a whole day of a game drive, spending most of time taking photos and watching the big five animals. The experience was amazing.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Ian,
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Jun. 2020
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2020

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"14 days great wildebeest migration!! "
By: Katee
Travel writer
ItalyItaly
7 kudus
Photos (1)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2019 Reviewed: Nov. 09, 2020

Maasai Mara is always the place to visit during August and September holiday. We visited for 14 days Mara, Serengeti and Ngorongoro. We had such a fabulous time with David. He is not only an excellent driver and has incredible knowledge about the area, but was very thoughtful at any minute, stopping whenever he saw I was taking a picture on the run and made our trip the trip of a lifetime. His friendliness, and fact that he went 'the extra mile' so we could see the African wild dog, one of the rarest animals of Serengeti, made this trip unforgettable. Next time we come to Kenya we won't do the same mistake, and book directly and privately with the company. Thank you, Silver Spark team my friend enjoyed the trip without doubt.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:KenyaTanzaniaUganda
5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Katee
Travel writer
ItalyItaly
Countries visited:BotswanaKenyaSouth AfricaTanzaniaUganda
Visited: Sep. 2019
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2020

5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Silver Spark Africa Safaris is top notch!"
By: Abongo
Safari tour operator
KenyaKenya
6 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2019 Reviewed: Nov. 06, 2020

From the start of our plan till the end of our trip it was superb. The Masai Mara trip with Silver Spark Africa Safaris was one of my best trips ever, my friend and I were so immersed in the magnificent wildlife and nature that we nearly overlooked how hard Silver Spark Africa was working to deliver us every comfort and best vantage points! I have used their company occasionally and intend to use them again, I have no hesitation in recommending them to any one as they really tailor their small group tours to suit individual needs. Overall, the game that we went through for the 7 days was amazing. Looking forward for a comeback. A very good experience with Silver Spark Africa.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Abongo
Safari tour operator
KenyaKenya
Countries visited:KenyaRwandaSouth AfricaTanzania
Visited: Jan. 2019
Reviewed: May. 01, 2020

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing African adventure"
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
7 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2019 Reviewed: Nov. 05, 2020

My wife and I booked a customized safari to East Africa Kenya, Uganda and Tanzania. This was a wonderful lifetime experience and the memories are still fresh. The safari covered Masai Mara, Lake Naivasha, Amboseli, Manyara and Ngorongoro Crater Parks with private cook and driver/guide in the car. We also booked the hot air balloon ride in Masai Mara. We were lucky enough to see the migration of wildebeest so clearly. In almost all the parks visited we were able to see the big 5 at a close distance. After Kenya we crossed to Tanzania visiting Lake Manyara and Ngorongoro Crater. The views from the Crater rim are breathtaking with ever present abundance of wildlife. Ngorongoro is a must visit!

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:KenyaTanzania
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
Countries visited:KenyaTanzania
Visited: Sep. 2019
Reviewed: May. 30, 2020

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Lifetime game drive in Mara!!"
By: Canafa
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
2 kudus
Photos (2)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2020 Reviewed: Nov. 03, 2020

It was an extra ordinary treat from Silver Spark Africa safaris company, thank you on behalf of my family, we had one of the best Adventure in Kenya. I made several calls during the booking process and Abongo was always ready to communicate and listen to our suggestion. He was so always quick to respond to emails and available on the phone when needed. The itinerary that Abongo guided us towards selecting the best choice with budget-scale. We had grateful drive/guide such outstanding man. Everything that you want from a guide - friendly, knowledgeable, and probably most important of all - he was a very calm and safe driver. We had entirely private safaris from the start to the end. We took an afternoon game drive to the Maasai Mara where we saw all the big 5, so many lions, and there were never more than two or three other vehicles looking at the animals at the same time, but we enjoyed and we had first opportunity to spot several animals in the park. We enjoyed a lot on this safaris experience. We are planning the next safari and definitely we are going to contact again amazing team from Silver Spark.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Canafa
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Oct. 2020
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2020

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great experience!"
By: Joel
Travel writer
KenyaKenya
16 kudus
Photos (1)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Dec. 2019 Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2020

We had the best holiday last year in Kenya with Silvers Spark Africa Safaris. I wish we had posted this review earlier to help other travellers in making their choice. We had 14 days trip which was just like a 2-week holiday in Nairobi in which we went on a 14 day/13-night safari over to the Masai Mara, organised by the wonderful Abongo at Silver Spark Africa. The Mara safari was great! Throughout he was professional and the communication was excellent. I wasn’t happy about paying the full amount up front and Abongo understood this, so we paid a deposit and the rest when he met us at the airport. The camp where we stayed was called Kichwa Tembo and was absolutely perfect, superb position overlooking the great Maasai Mara, with views of zebra, giraffe, buffalo, elephant and the staff were impeccable, they really made it a home away from home. Food was also delicious from an award-winning chef, best food we tasted all holiday! It really was a 5* camp and worth every penny we paid. Alphonce who was our guide and driver throughout was the best, he has eyes like a giraffe and through him we saw everything almost every day, nothing was ever too much trouble and he really made our experience what it was. Anyone wishing to do a safari in Kenya should spend the extra money and fly in to the Mara, it really will make all the difference to your experience despite it is more expensive compared to day/ night game drive.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Joel
Travel writer
KenyaKenya
Countries visited:BotswanaKenyaRwandaTanzaniaZimbabwe
Visited: Dec. 2019
Reviewed: May. 18, 2020

10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"It was fun!! Amazing services!!"
By: Lena
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2020 Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2020

To me, this is the best tour operator. This was my first time booking with Silver Spark Africa Company. Group of five having an endless fun for three days in Maasai Mara National Park. Actually our driver/guide just made our trip so memorable. He was willing to take us every corner of the park just to have a clear picture of the big five around Mara. We enjoyed ourselves and the itinerary price was worth it ..thank you SSAS. I do recommend the company for great service.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Lena
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Jul. 2020
Reviewed: Jul. 09, 2020

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"From airport back to airport"
By: Collo
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
5 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2020 Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2020

Silver Spark Africa Safaris arrange for our tour in Kenya. The Conservancies are owned and staffed by the amazing Massai people and are exclusively for Silver Spark clients. The Land Cruisers were rugged for the terrain. At the end we were again whisked from Wilson to our hotel at Jomo Kenyata which was arranged by Silver Spark Africa and then they picked us up at 5:30am and took us to our gate. It was flawless and the service was over the top. Abongo and his team of enthusiastic guides are the most professional and skill tour operator I have ever encountered. Our driver Kepha could not have done more to make this Kenya- African experience any better. His knowledge and ability to spot the animals was amazing and we encountered so many of everything. The Landcruisers were comfortable and easy to take photos from. Accommodation and food was excellent. Thank you Silver Spark team , highly recommend the company!!!

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Collo
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Aug. 2020
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2020

5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 89/100
Based on 14 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff
Park reviews written by None
...

Big five animals!

When: Sept. 25, 2020, 4:56 p.m.