Tanzania Serengeti Adventure

14 reviews
Reviews: 14
Tour packages: 11 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 35
Main focus: Budget
Established: 1990
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages: English


Contact info

About Tanzania Serengeti Adventure

We are proud to be one of the pioneering and reputable safari companies in Tanzania with over 25 years of experience in creating guaranteed and tailor-made expeditions throughout East Africa – Tanzania, Kenya, Uganda and Rwanda. We offer the finest selection of trips capturing the famed Serengeti and Maasai Mara migration, Ngorongoro Crater and Gorilla treks, climbs to the peaks of Mt. Kilimanjaro, Mt. Meru and Mt. Kenya and beach getaways to the historical and culturally lush islands of Zanzibar, Mafia and Pemba. From the start, our team of dedicated and welcoming staff has been committed to wildlife conservation, the environment and corporate social responsibility. With the years we have perfected the skills needed to serve you best and ensure an adventure of a lifetime. Since 1990, we have been an active member of the Tanzania Association of Tour Operators and Tanzania Tourist Board. The Association recommends you use licensed tour operators as their membership assures the highest standards of quality and service are met across Tanzania’s tourism industry. Our services are based on trust and reliability

Sort by:

Write a review
"Most amazing safari ever!"
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
7 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2018 Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2020

We planned our safari over a two week period just before Christmas (2018) to after the New year (2019). It was the most amazing vacation ever. First and foremost, our driver James was amazing. Besides my wife and myself, we traveled with our 30 year daughter and her husband. Within the first hour of landing on the Serengeti in Tanzania, we saw cheetahs, lions, elephants, leopards, giraffe, hippos and zebras. Each day our safari yield the same results. From the Serengeti we moved towards the Ngorongoro Crater. We drove straight through the migration . Hundreds of Thousands of Wildebeests and Zebra. Ngorogoro Crater was amazing with lots of animals including Rhinos. (Go early in the day). Finished the trip with Tarangire (The Elephant Park) an Amboseli in Kenya. The Cultural side trips were unforgettable. Be sure to visit the Masai Village and Bush Tribe (The Hazabie Tribe) who shared there language, music and dance. We felt as if we were in a National Geographic special. The Hazabies even took us on a hunting trip. Amazing! All of our accommodations were first class. Mostly tent camps that were very comfortable with 2 Queens or one King and bathroom facilities in the back of the tent. The tents were very clean and the food was outstanding. The breakfasts were filling and had lots of choices. The African coffees were amazing. The box lunches were great and filling. Each dinner was an event. Music and singing accompanied by a tasty meal. TSA's staff was very professional and willing to make our trip unforgettable which it was. We give Tanzania Serengeti Adventures our strongest recommendation for the best vacation we have ever been on.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:KenyaTanzania
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
Countries visited:KenyaSouth AfricaTanzania
Visited: Dec. 2018
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2019

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"My second very successful safari trip with Tanzania Serengeti Adventure"
By: Serge
Safari enthusiast
GuyanaGuyana
20 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Dec. 2018 Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2020

I decided to do a second safari with Tanzania Serengeti Adventure (TSA) but with my wife this time. I had fond memories of a marvellous safari trip I did alone in 2016. I contacted Iris and Jordan of TSA about three weeks before leaving for Tanzania and indicated the national parks we wanted to visit on a private tour and staying at Serena Lodges. Quickly, I got reply by email from Iris with a full trip schedule proposal for the 5 days 4 nights safari trip with the suggestion of staying the night before at the Serena Lodge near Arusha. In addition, we will have James as our guide who had more than 17 years of guiding experience with TSA. Our trip was very successful on all aspects with my wife very impressed with the numbers and wide range of animals seen during the safari, including the “big five”. We had plenty of time to see a maximum of the land animals, birds, plants and flowers present and view the grand migration of the wildebeests in the Serengeti park. My wife and I also enjoyed talking with James about the culture and traditions of the people of Tanzania as well as of the politic of the day. We were greatly impressed by the quality of the services provided by the staff of Tanzania Serengeti Adventure in organizing our very successful safari trip.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Serge
Safari enthusiast
GuyanaGuyana
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Dec. 2018
Reviewed: Jan. 04, 2019

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Trip of a lifetime-keep this on your bucket list"
Safari enthusiast
CanadaCanada
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2018 Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2020

Our safari with TSA was more than we could have imagined. From the beginning to the end, we were amazed by the service, the accommodations, the itinerary and, of course, our guides. In the first 3 days on the Masai Mara, we saw the big 5. Our driver, Douglas, was knowledgeable, fun and professional. We stayed at Sopa lodges that we’re always comfortable with--tasty meals and much appreciated hot showers. We transferred from Kenya into Tanzania seamlessly. James was our guide for the second half of our safari. James brought us to the Masai village, over the great Rift Valley, through the Serengeti and the crater. We, more or less, lived with the animals on our daily drives, watching them play, hunt, rest and feed. We enjoyed the early morning balloon ride just prior to watching the great migration crossing. What a day! We stayed at a coffee plantation and learned about the Arabica bean to cup. We would highly recommend TSA (Tanzania Serengeti Adventures). Iris and Jordan, owners of the company designed a customized Safari that included all of the thoughtful details that only they would know and understand. This was truly a trip of a lifetime and for anyone who has a safari on their bucket list, keep it on the top of the list and book with Iris and Jordon at TSA.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:KenyaTanzania
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
CanadaCanada
Countries visited:KenyaTanzania
Visited: Sep. 2018
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2018

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Serengeti & Ngorongoro Crater Tour 2016"
Safari enthusiast
CanadaCanada
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2016 Reviewed: May. 01, 2020

An amazing safari, three days from Moshi, TZ to Serengeti, with a stay over at a tented camp, followed by a stay at Rhino Lodge and tour of the amazing Garden of Eden, Ngorongoro Crater - we saw the rare black rhinos in both locations - our guide had not seen them in four years - our guide was an amazing driver, and our truck held steady the whole way! Amazing sightings of every possible animal, and witnessed the migration of the wildebeest and zebras! You won't go wrong with this tour company or our guide who had over 20 years experience - food and accommodation was terrific.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
CanadaCanada
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Dec. 2016
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2017

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Serengeti and Ngorongoro: Three formidable days"
Safari enthusiast
JapanJapan
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2017 Reviewed: Apr. 09, 2020

The whole trip was an incredible experience. Before leaving we were worried about all sorts of things but once we arrived in Arusha, everything was taken care of and we had the opportunity to enjoy every single minute of our trip feeling safe. Our guide and driver, Philemon, was terrific: extremely professional, knowledgeable, caring and fun. He always made sure that we saw as many animals as possible and never rushed us around. The climax of our safari was on our very first day in the Serengeti: we saw 5 cheetahs hunting and bringing down a (poor!) impala right in front of our eyes. On the last day, at the Ngorongoro Crater, we also saw two black rhinos, apparently very rare to spot. We really thank Iris and Jordan for their attentive and professional services, Philemon for his determination to make our safari unforgettable and James for picking us up from Arusha Airport and giving us a brief introduction into Arusha on the drive to our hotel.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
JapanJapan
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Mar. 2017
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2017

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Simply the best....."
By: SimonA
Safari enthusiast
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
10 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2016 Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2020

Everything we had asked for and more - excellent. This is a small, personal and thoroughly professional outfit that spent hours answering questions and tailoring our holiday to fulfill our dreams. We asked for and took advice on everything from where and when to go to what to pack. We saw it all and the handovers (we added Rwanda and its must-see gorillas and a few days on Zanzibar) were almost clockwork perfect. Thoroughly expert guides, great, varied accommodation all contributed to a perfect holiday. Dont think about it - do it!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:RwandaTanzania
10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: SimonA
Safari enthusiast
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
Countries visited:RwandaTanzania
Visited: Feb. 2016
Reviewed: Dec. 02, 2016

10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Tanzaria Safari, July 2017"
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
65 kudus
Photos (5)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2017 Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2019

Jordan and Iris of Tanzania Serengeti Adventures (TSA) were very thorough and patient (with our constant changes) in planning this two weeks trip for 16 of us from 3 continents. They planned it well and gave us a lot of tips and advice. Jordan and his son Al came on 3 different occasions to our hotel in Arusha to ensure that we were okay. We had 3 cars for the safari with drivers James, Haribu and Gerard. The kids (all in one vehicle had a blast with Gerard). The warmth and care from the drivers was exceptional. We visited the Serengeti, Ngorongoro Crater, and Tarangire Park (4 day). The bush camp tenting is an experience we will never forget. The hotels that TSA booked for us were very good. All over, the hotel staff were excellent and catered to our needs. TSA catered to our meals keeping the food allergies we had, in mind. TSA arrange for 2 birthday cakes for us even in the midst of the safari. TSA even helped in locating and returning a piece of sentimental jewelry that one of us forgot in a hotel. TSA also planned our trip to drive Tanga and flights to to and from Zanzibar and Arusha. This was well done and was both an emotional and thrilling trip for us. The driver Solomon and Ibrahim were equally good and patient with our every needs. They went out of their way to take us shopping in Arusha. Three cheers for TSA and their drivers, Hip, Hip, Hooray.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Jul. 2017
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2017

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Wonderful safari adventure"
Safari enthusiast
United Arab EmiratesUnited Arab Emirates
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2016 Reviewed: Sep. 07, 2019

I had a great experience with Iris and Jordan. Since the first approach, they were immediately and extremely professional and serious. They always replied immediately and tailored the safari exactly as per my requests. From the moment of first contact they were extremely pro-active. No problem making adjustments to the tour. I am an amateur photographer and all the safari was made for it, and I could not have been more satisfied and pleased. I did the tour of Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro, Serengeti and Tarangire. The guide, Mr. James, is an excellent, patient and expert driver, with an exceptional ability in spotting wildlife and knowledge about wildlife, and he is an amazing and very pleasant person. Jordan and Iris (the owner) they also run an organic coffee farm with also space where to stay, if you are looking for something of peaceful, quite and intimate, them lodge is the right place. During my all trip they were constantly in touch with me making sure that everything was ok and meeting my expectation. Right before the departure to Africa, I had a very useful and detailed briefing (via Skype) about the entire safari. I have a specific allergy to some food, and Iris arranged that wherever I had a meal, it was without it. Next year or in two years, I will have probably another safari and I will definitely have it with them.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
United Arab EmiratesUnited Arab Emirates
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Sep. 2016
Reviewed: Oct. 04, 2016

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Excellent safari"
By: Katie
Safari enthusiast
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
9 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2017 Reviewed: Apr. 02, 2019

Thank you for a wonderful experience on our 3 day safari. Our driver James really looked after us and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Would definitely recommend a safari to anyone considering doing it. Would definitely recommend Tanzania Serengeti Adventure too!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Katie
Safari enthusiast
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Jun. 2017
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2017

9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Wonderful safari trip"
By: jason
Safari enthusiast
ChinaChina
60 kudus
Photos (5)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2017 Reviewed: Apr. 01, 2019

It was an impressive trip. Tanzania's wildlife paradise gives visitors an unrivaled experience of a very satisfying trip There is a chance that we will travel again in East Africa

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:KenyaTanzania
10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: jason
Safari enthusiast
ChinaChina
Countries visited:KenyaTanzania
Visited: Feb. 2017
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2017

10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 81/100
Based on 14 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff
Latest photos(35)