Urbema Safaris

10 reviews
Quick to reply to quote requests!
Reviews: 10
Tour packages: 23 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 75
Main focus: Budget
Established: 2017
Headquarters: Kenya
Languages: English, Spanish, Russian, German, Italian, French, Portuguese, Dutch, Swahili

Offers tours in


Contact info

About Urbema Safaris

Urbema Safaris is a Tour and Travel Company located in Nairobi, Kenya specialized in Tailor - made trips both domestic and international travelers. We are dedicated to provide the best tailor-made tours across East Africa. Urbema Safaris is registered in Kenya by the registrar of companies

Sort by:

Write a review
"Perfect job"
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
4 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2019 Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2020

Our trip was planned perfectly for us, they listened to what was important for us in a safari and created a wonderful itinerary for us and we enjoyed. Great Job

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Dec. 2019
Reviewed: May. 25, 2020

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing customer care"
By: Weskil
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2018 Reviewed: Nov. 04, 2020

I just wanted to share how much I enjoy dealing with Urbema Safaris. You have great people working to make business travel as painless as possible. I have worked a lot with Benard to plan my 14 days safari – he is brilliant. He is customer-focused, cheerful and always willing to help you find the best travel options. He has great follow up and always is armed with a “how might we” attitude. I love when he is always there!

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Weskil
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Oct. 2018
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2018

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"The best tour operator so far"
By: Sirire
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
6 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2019 Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2020

This was by far the best planned trip I've every been on. Everything was perfect. My wife and I were very impressed with the hotels, the tours, and the drivers Urbema Safaris arranged. The drivers were always on time and very informative. We enjoyed their company as we traveled through Maasai Mara, Nakuru and Amboseli. We were impressed with Urbema Safaris from the start of our planning stage. They provided a trip summary that was outstanding and made planning the trip very easy.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Sirire
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Feb. 2019
Reviewed: Mar. 09, 2019

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Good service "
By: Hemant
Safari enthusiast
JordanJordan
6 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2020 Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2020

Urbema responded efficiently and courteously to my email inquiry and offered us good advice with our trip plan of 6 group. Very easy to work with and were keen to listen to what we want and plan our holiday with the budget we have. Great work, Urbema Safaris.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Hemant
Safari enthusiast
JordanJordan
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Jan. 2020
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2020

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Budget family safari. Kenya, Maasai culture"
By: Wayne1
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2018 Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2020

This trip was easily the trip of a lifetime for our family of six. Urbema Safaris was clearly working behind the scenes throughout our trip to ensure that we were safe, well and taken care of. They organised our family into perfect accommodations and safari for us.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Wayne1
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Nov. 2018
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2018

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great trip planner "
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
9 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2018 Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2020

I just wanted to let you know that I work a lot with Urbema Safaris in planning our trip to Kenya. Urbema team are simply wonderful. They continually look out for the best options and does so in a very fast and efficient manner. I had to let you know that I absolutely love working with them and am so happy that I can always rely on them.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Dec. 2018
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2018

9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Recommended Urbema Safaris"
By: Ela
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
6 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2019 Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2020

For the most successful touring experience in the Kenya, I highly recommend Urbema Safaris for your arrangements and travel. They did us a wonderful tour experience.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Ela
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Aug. 2019
Reviewed: Nov. 07, 2019

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Greater itinerary planner "
By: Paul02
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
7 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2018 Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2020

My wife and I had a wonderful trip to Kenya thanks to the tour specialist and Urbema Safaris. We spent 2 nights in Maasai Mara and 1 night in Lake Nakuru. The tour specialist set up activities for us 2 days in Maasai Mara National Reserve & Maasai Village visit and 2 days in Lake Nakuru National Park, boat riding & flamingo watching. All the tour guides were great, most felt like you were visiting your friend in another country and they were showing you around. All were very knowledgeable and answered any questions we had and recommended places to go throughout our stay. The tour specialist was even a tour guide for us for boat riding day.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Paul02
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Dec. 2018
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2019

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Helpful and quick to book "
Safari enthusiast
NorwayNorway
4 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2019 Reviewed: May. 28, 2020

A good company and great people to deal with! Extensive knowledge of the locations and the ability to change an itinerary to suit changing circumstances.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
NorwayNorway
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Aug. 2019
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2019

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Truly wonderful experience "
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
5 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2019 Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2020

Thanks so much for all of your help with arranging our trip, you did a remarkable job and we truly appreciate it! You will be hearing from us for future travel plans!

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Kenya
5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
KenyaKenya
Countries visited:Kenya
Visited: Aug. 2019
Reviewed: Oct. 05, 2019

5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!