Worldwide Safaris Tanzania Ltd

13 reviews
Reviews: 13
Tour packages: 15 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 41
Main focus: Budget
Established: 2010
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages: English, German, Italian, French


Contact info

About Worldwide Safaris Tanzania Ltd

Safaris Tanzania Limited is a Tanzanian Local Registered Safari Company which operates worldwide to provide Tanzania safaris and Kilimanjaro Climbing adventures by carefully arranging and organizing itineraries that cover all aspects of tourism and travel to Tanzania and different Destinations in Africa. We cater for a wide variety of groups tailored to tourists’ specific needs and preferences whereby each itinerary offered is designed exactly according to the wishes of the individuals. We do Accept Online Payments Through VISA / MASTER CARDS

Sort by:

Write a review
"Fantastic mother-daughter safari!"
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
21 kudus
Photos (1)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2016 Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2020

Our safari with Ernest and team was simply amazing! Our 4 day/3 day night safari brought us to Lake Manyara, Serengeti and closed out with the amazing Ngorongoro Crater. Both before and during the trip, Ernest was very communicative and available to answer all of our questions. Our safari guide, Nahum, and cook, Paulo were very personable and attentive. Nahum had a wealth of knowledge about all the animals we saw (including the birds)! Whatever question we had for him, he always had a quick and thorough answer. Nahum was especially good at spotting the animals near and far that we never would've seen without him. We saw every possible animal imaginable - elephants, lions, cheetahs, leopards, hippos, gazelle, giraffes, buffalo, wildebeest, baboons, hyena, warthog. The list goes on! Paulo, our chef, prepared homemade meals for each meal of the day along with snacks. We much preferred that to the typical "safari lunch box" you often see. We had fresh fruit and vegetables every day. So delicious and healthy! We spent one night in a hotel in Karatu Town and two nights camping in the Serengeti. What an experience!! We could hear the lions roar at night and the hyenas laughing. My daughter lived in Tanzania for over 2 years and went on quite a number of safaris but our trip with Ernest was unlike any other! It was truly the personal touches that Ernest and team put on our safari that made the trip an unforgettable, once in a life time experience.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Jun. 2016
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2018

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Wonderful experience with Worldwide Safaris"
Safari guru
United StatesUnited States
14 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2015 Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2020

We've just returned from the most incredible 8-day Migration Safari that Ernest Chiwanga at Worldwide Safaris led for our group of ten (which included our twin 11-year old grandsons!). I must say that given all the safaris I have been on over the past years (and there have been more than 15 of them!), this was by far the most incredible in many ways. The destinations chosen for us and the guides who patiently drove us for miles across the Tanzanian bush were knowledgeable, friendly, courteous and engaging - especially with the young boys traveling with us. The array of wildlife and the unique sightings were among the most prolific and exciting I have ever seen -- among the highlights we witnessed were one active lion kill, the crossing of what must have been hundreds of thousands of wildebeest across the Mara River with 4 being taken by crocodiles (although I'm sure we saw over a million in total!), the immediate aftermath of a lion kill that attracted hyenas and vultures surrounding our vehicles, leopards dragging their kill up a tree, and lions sleeping in a tree were sights I had never witnessed before. And then there were the cultural visits that put many things into perspective for us -- our visit to a Massai community was enlightening, and our visit to a local school at the end of our safari was inspiring. Thank you for this wonderful experience -- and for accommodating the children as well as you all did. Your organization was impeccable, and your team, exceptional. I plan to return soon and will definitely travel with Worldwide Safaris again.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
14People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari guru
United StatesUnited States
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Jul. 2015
Reviewed: Aug. 03, 2015

14People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Kilimanjaro November 2016"
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2016 Reviewed: Aug. 08, 2020

We originally had contacted Ernest at Worldwide Safaris about running the Serengeti Marathon in November 2016. However, we switched plans and instead did a 1-day mountain bike safari in the Maasai lands, then a 7-day climb of Kilimanjaro via the Lemosho route, and then a 1-day safari to Tarangire park. Planning was excellent and Ernest came up with an itinerary that matched our needs perfectly. Our guides were also very good. We had some rain on the mountain at lower elevations, but managed OK. The route was beautiful and not crowded. Our climb of Kilimanjaro was successful and we then saw pretty much every type of wildlife that we could hope for in Tarangire park. The trip was not cheap. Our crew and facilities on Kilimanjaro were actually more than we needed and we could have been happy with less. There were some unexpected expenses, especially with the scale of gratuity. However, after conversations with other travelers, it appear that we still got decent value for our money. Given the chance, I would choose this operator again, maybe just with a little bit less support on the mountain.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Nov. 2016
Reviewed: Dec. 05, 2016

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Return to Tarangire Safari Lodge after 22 years"
By: baz
Safari enthusiast
CyprusCyprus
13 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2017 Reviewed: Jul. 09, 2020

We chose Ernest's Worldwide Safaris because they offered a good fair price, could customise to our needs and they were very professional and responded to our emails promptly. Ernest is a very nice man, and we were so pleased to go with a smaller organisation which met our expectations in every way. Johnson our guide was very knowledgeable about the animals and bird life and also a really good guy. We would certainly use WWST again.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: baz
Safari enthusiast
CyprusCyprus
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Feb. 2017
Reviewed: Mar. 07, 2017

13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"What an exciting adventure "
Safari enthusiast
CanadaCanada
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2017 Reviewed: May. 12, 2020

The safari had been on my bucket list for a long time and through world wide safari and Mr. Chiwenga help it came true. It was extremely well coordinated and we had the most fabulous time. There is nothing like seeing the most fascinating animals in the world in their natural habitat. I must commend the honesty, integrity and total commitment that Ernest Chiwenga and our wonderful tour guide Danforth showed. Amazing people. My husband and thank you for taking care of us and showing us the world of amazement. I shall return, definitely.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
CanadaCanada
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Oct. 2017
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2017

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"An experience we will treasure forever!"
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2017 Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2020

Our 7-day, 6-night safari to Tarangire, Ngorongoro and the Serengeti with Danford (aka “Dannyboy”) as our guide was the most memorable and spectacular experience of our lives. After weeks of thoroughly researching our options for a relatively affordable safari (not camping, but also not high-end luxury), we chose Worldwide Safaris and requested Danford. Danford was an extraordinary guide! He not only had an uncanny ability to spot wildlife from a distance, but also could knowledgeably answer nearly every question about the animals that we threw at him (and we indeed had many questions). Danford navigated the dirt roads in the parks like a pro and knew his way around the vast landscapes, at times offering help to other less experienced guides. Moreover, he was simply a pleasure to be around and his sense of humor and jovial personality raised our level of enjoyment to new heights. We experienced many long laughs together and had many interesting conversations sharing our cultures with each other. We still keep in touch with him. Do yourself a favor and make a request for Danford to be your guide. You will not be disappointed. In Tarangire, Ngorongoro and the Serengeti, we saw lions, prides of lions, lion cubs, leopards, cheetahs, cheetahs eating their kill, giraffe, elephants, baby elephants, rhinos, hippos, wildebeest migrating, zebra, buffalo, and much much more. I’ve attached photos of wildlife that we took while on our trip. Our vehicle had charging ports for our camera batteries, an adjustable open top which was indispensable for wildlife viewing, and was well stocked with bottles of water. Danford also brought along a superb pair of binoculars that we were able to use whenever we desired. As for making all of the arrangements, Ernest was quick to reply to our messages and willing to work with our many requests to come up with the perfect itinerary and accommodations combination. For example, since we were arriving at Kilimanjaro Airport mid-day after having overnighted at a hotel in Addis Ababa, we figured we would be well-rested enough to make the 2-3 hr drive from the airport to the Tarangire area even though most travelers overnight in Arusha first. Ernest had no problem modifying the itinerary. We stayed at Sangaiwe Lodge (Tarangire), Tloma Lodge (Ngorongoro), Mbugani (Serengeti for 2 nights), Mbugani Ndutu (Serengeti) and Olea Africana (final night). All were great (I will review them separately). Again, this was an incredible experience made possible by our guide Danford and Ernest with the logistics. If we go back to Tanzania, we will be using Worldwide Safaris.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Dec. 2017
Reviewed: Jan. 09, 2018

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Exciting safari vacation!!!!"
Safari enthusiast
IndiaIndia
10 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: May. 2017 Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2020

We booked a 7 days customized safari vacation including the following National Parks: Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro Crater, Ndutu region and central Serengeti. We chose to go with Worldwide Safaris and Earnest because he gave us a very fair deal and price and was very responsive. He delivered all what he promised and more. All the hotels were amazing and he took good care of us. He came personally with us and was our guide for the entire trip. He is very knowledgeable about the animals and related facts.A specific thanks to you for showing us a part of the Great Wildebeest migration. You are the best Ernest and you made our trip very memorable. We will come back again and certainly recommend your company to our friends!!!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
IndiaIndia
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: May. 2017
Reviewed: Jun. 07, 2017

10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Unforgettable safari experience with Ernest and team"
Safari enthusiast
South AfricaSouth Africa
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2017 Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2020

We booked a 14 days customized safari program in the northern circuit including the following National Parks: Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro Crater, Ndutu region and central Serengeti. Already, before coming to Tanzania, the communication and planning were excellent - thank you so much again Ernest!!! Our guide and driver for the trip was Danny. He is a very experienced guide who seems to know everything about the animals, the Massai and Tanzania in general. We kept asking questions and always got very comprehensive answers. We had thoughtful, meaningful conversations, as well as light-hearted fun. He taught us Swahili and spotted and named so many animals and birds, I lost count! He skillfully navigated the driving and found refreshing places for lunches. He was over-the-top accommodating in every way. This is something so important for such kind of a trip - thank you very much again - Danny!!! Besides, we had all the time we wanted to watch the animals and take pictures. The accommodation were also beyond our expectations. The camping in well presented and equipped tents was complemented by Paulo, our personal cook, making traditional food, if we needed anything Ernest and Dickson(Trainee) was there for us and the 4 nights in tented camps was a big spoil with luxury. Even for the non predictable things, they took good care of us. With the rainy season late and no activity at Ndutu, Ernest rearranged our itinerary accordingly to give us the best animal activity. Ernest also did all our bookings to Zanzibar and Dar es Salaam for an extra 6 days and everything, including local transfer flights and pick-ups, were all on schedule. Go with World Wide Travel and you will have an absolutely unforgettable experience.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
South AfricaSouth Africa
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Feb. 2017
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2017

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"No questions unanswered. Wonderful experience!"
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
69 kudus
Photos (5)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2016 Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2019

From the start of our conversations, planning was smooth, comprehensive and adapted to our curiosities and needs. Ernest gave us all the necessary information and was happy to answer even our most absurd questions, such as "how far from the tent is the bathroom". Then, the safari started and the questions continued. His knowledge of the animals, plants, landscapes, weather seasons, politics is impressive, and his willingness to tell us stories about it all was fantastic. He is also present, patient and his love for what he does is obvious. In addition, Ernest, the owner of Worldwide Safari, is from Tanzania, as opposed to so many other safari operators that are foreigners.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Jul. 2016
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2016

13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Close (and intimate) encounter with the wild"
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
60 kudus
Photos (5)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2017 Reviewed: Sep. 06, 2019

The wildebeest crossing of the Mara River was our highlight. Danny, our driver cum guide, was determined when we started the journey in the morning on the third day of our trip to ensure that we watch the annual and most talked about ritual. Minutes after we were at the site, we saw a lioness poised to attack the herds of wildebeest lining up to cross the river. In the spur of a moment, it charged and the wildebeest fled helter skelter. It was a great scene full of dust et al. The lioness managed to catch one animal by its neck for about two minutes before the potential bulky prey broke loose and fled. Then, after a while, the herds of wildebeest regrouped along a different area to make the amazing crossing and we watched it so closely. We spotted one wildebeest being caught by a crocodile for about 10 minutes before it also broke loose and fled. Later in the afternoon, Danny brought us to witness another crossing -- a bonus, I would say. The whole day was an unforgettable experience.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Jul. 2017
Reviewed: Aug. 09, 2017

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 80/100
Based on 13 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff
Park reviews written by None
...

What a place to visit

When: June 20, 2016, 1:33 p.m.

Latest photos(41)