Log In Join Us
> > > Reviews

Mikumi National Park reviews

5 reviews

Amazing 3,230 sq. km park to remember

Views: 130 Visited: Dec 2018 Reviewed: Feb 14, 2019

Never in my life, had I thought or imagine I’d see as many animals as I’ve seen in one place like I did in Mikumi. I’d say that was an unforgettable 2 days.

Our day game drive started early in the morning right after the long cheerful bonfire night at the camp tailored by the Lakeland Africa who made our visit a once in a lifetime moment. Top Class Organization. So right after us hitting the very nice park roads, we started off by seeing th... read more

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

4 People gave this
review kudus.
 

A memorable adventure

Views: 105 Visited: Feb 2018 Reviewed: Mar 26, 2018

One of the biggest park in Tanzania, with abundant wildlife species like herds of elephants, buffalo and interesting bird species, too. The park staff were also friendly and quick in processing the tickets.
Inside the park the trails are well-marked read more

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

8 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Mikumi Park

Views: 602 Visited: Mar 2017 Reviewed: Mar 07, 2017

Mikumi is the closest park to Dar Es Salaam with an average drive time of 4-5 hours with a lunch break. I recommend everyone to pre-plan your safari with a reliable safari company and ask for a car just special for your group with an opening ceiling.

If you are lucky enough and your driver knows what he is doing, you can observe every animal living in Mikumi from lions to crocodiles.I thanks you John for a wonderful experience.

Natur... read more

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

25 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Park with beautiful views and wildlife

Views: 589 Visited: Jun 2012 Reviewed: Jan 12, 2016

Mikumi National Park is the fourth largest park in Tanzania but is not that well-known like other Northern Tanzanian parks. Mikumi is a national park for visitors who want to spent less time and witness more wild animals. Mikumi is among the most picturesque parks as it is surrounded by mountains on three side and has great views. You can see many variety of wild animals like lions, zebra, wildebeest, giraffes, elephant and more.
The park is... read more

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

13 People gave this
review kudus.
 

The beauty of the east...

Views: 583 Visited: Jun 2007 Reviewed: Aug 31, 2013

When I think of Mikumi National Park what, always comes to mind is the natural beauty that I had the chance to see more than one time. Trust me, it never gets boring to see green glass with plenty of animals roaming around.
This is one of the parks that I really love from Tanzania. The giraffes that are always mesmerizing are ever present so are the zebras with other animals of the wild. The diversity of animals is incredible and I recommend ... read more

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

13 People gave this
review kudus.
 
Shortlisted tour operators: Operators: 1 You can shortlist up to 10 tour operators Up to 10 operators