Log In Join Us
> > > Reviews

Saadani National Park reviews

4 reviews

Mangroves in Sadaani

Views: 211 Visited: Jul 2008 Reviewed: Jan 05, 2018

Sadaani was a very nice park with a lot of variation. You could visit the sandy beach and enjoy an amazing sunset. The mangroves are spectacular with all the crabs and small life around this mangroves. We didn't do a boat trip, but it seemed a very good way of exploring the area. read more

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

9 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Saadani Park

Views: 294 Visited: Feb 2016 Reviewed: Mar 08, 2017

We spent the weekend in Saadani National Park. You won't get to see your big 5, but this is all compensated by spectacular scenery, location by the sea. Getting there easy and the road to the park (from Dar es Salaam) and the main road through the park are good.

read more

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

21 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Sleepy Saadani

Views: 589 Visited: Jan 2008 Reviewed: Jan 17, 2014

When I was in Zanzibar I noticed there were a few places that were a very short plane ride away. One was Saadani. I decided to check out this less-visited park and spent two days there. It's very lush and tropical and I did not see as many animals as I was hoping; mainly Colubus monkeys. It is a nice break for those looking for some sea, sand and a bit of wildlife.
read more

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

12 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Bush Beach And River

Views: 836 Visited: Apr 2012 Reviewed: May 31, 2013

We had an awesome experience at Saadani National Park. This park is unique in many ways, one of them being its the only national park bordering the sea.

After a 5 day trip in northern Tanzania we came to Saadani for some peace and tranquility. We arrived by air to Saadani airstrip. Our stay was at the Saadani lodge, a relaxing beautiful lodge in the heart of snp, exquisitely designed the lodge offered each tent a slice of the beautiful priv... read more

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

13 People gave this
review kudus.
 
Shortlisted tour operators: Operators: 1 You can shortlist up to 10 tour operators Up to 10 operators